Picture
This is my water color self protrait. I spent almost all of this last week on it. I started out with a general sketch a rectangle then sculpting the face out of that. After that I put shapes where I wanted the features to be and outlines the hair neck and shirt. After I had finnished the general sketch I started to add the colors leaving white areas for highlights. I started with a very light skin tone which I made by mixing green red and a tiny bit of yellow then as i added in more shadows I would darken the color. The hair was done by mixing some of the skin tone with a bit more blue and red to create a light-dark brown. For the shirt I used blue shadows to show the folds. the lips are the skin tone mixed with a tiny bit more red. The eyes are a blue grey green and the pupils are accually a dark blue purple and the highlights in them were created useing white tempra paint.
<3 Happy Halloween Anna-Linnea




Leave a Reply.