For my final for the Repetition project I am going to be doing the same thing that I was doing in my second rough draft. I started with my largest circle then spread across the page forming a blob with many contours which are shown by the size and proximity of the circles. The point of the project was to create movement and space through the repetition of a simple shape. My final shows that through the size difference in the circles. This creates the look of a mountain range viewed from the eye of a bird. The smaller circles which create the darker areas form the valleys and the lager circles in the lighter areas form the peaks. This creates a sense of the drawing moving forward and backward in space and it creates a flowing movement as the circles decrease in size gradually. The size, proximity, and darkness the circles create in the piece all contribute to creating movement in the piece.




Leave a Reply.