My first draft only lasted a few minutes however, it showed me exactly what I want to do in my next draft I decided to use the elbow of my sweater as the material I would copy using circles. So I started with basic outline of the sleeve then started filling it in as you can see from the picture below I did not get very far filling it to be honest I did one row then knew that I did not want to do a set object for my final. I found it put such a restraint on how I could develop the design of the circles. In my next draft I want to try to just fill an entire page like the first example we were shown on the first day. I believe that when I do not limit myself to a shape when creating a pattern I will be able to create more movement which is another reason I quit my first draft so quickly. As I started on it I suddenly and swiftly realized that I would not be able to create the depth movement and space required to accomplish the goal of this project.




Leave a Reply.