To challenge myself I decided to take my first draft which is drawn in bird’s eye view and to draw it again in another draft in worms eye view. To start this I set up my vanishing points and my horizon line at the bottom of my paper instead of the top. I then started with the city gird I had on the first draft I set this up then I started the first center building. I found worm’s eye harder at first it took a little bit to figure out how to put in more than one building. However after I had figure this out the work went faster than it had in bird’s eye view and I decided that I like worms eye view the best. I finished this draft fairly quickly and still had some time until I had to start my final apart from these two prominent drafts I did other smaller cities and single buildings on other papers so I decided I was sick of drawing cities so I decided to draw a castle. I would still be able to show my skills in the three point perspective and I would still be completing the assignment.




Leave a Reply.