This project is a bit like the last in the fact that it uses perspective. However this project is to draw a picture or object from a weird or odd perspective. To start this we were told to go take pictures from an odd perspective. I took about 30 pictures on my cell phone then I started to delete the ones that I did not like or that would not work for this project then narrowed it down to eight pictures then down to four pictures. From there this assignment is to recreate one of these pictures on a very large piece of paper with a graphite stick which will then be replaced by a charcoal stick for the final. The point of the project is to capture an object from an angle it would not normally be viewed in. the large paper will challenge me to work on making things the right size and proportion to each other. The use of graphite and charcoal in the drawings will be a challenge because I cannot stand the sound of charcoal on paper however they will create a unique way to view and create shadows and highlights in the piece.




Leave a Reply.