For my first draft I started with a picture I took by putting my phone on top of the lockers in the hallway I worked on this one for a while and I was having a few problems with the angles and such but I had worked it out and my teacher told me that I should do something different and even weirder and simpler. I went through my pictures and I chose one of the top of the stairs of a corner there were maybe 5 lines in the whole pictures so this is my first draft I started by putting in the actual lines with the graphite stick then I took the stick and started shading the different areas each are had a slightly different darkness to it so I started with section which was the main part of the wall then to the wooden railing of the stairs which I put darker streaks in then smudged them out with my finger and a piece of crumpled paper. Then I shaded the actual railing of the stairs, after this I started adding the shadows on the wall and railing and the part of the railing where the paint had chipped it was a pretty fast drawing and I found it rather boring




Leave a Reply.