So, I have a completely different idea for my line project. I really liked the shape of the “mirror” in my last draft so I thought of making a bunch of connecting ones on my paper. So I started this by drawing a x and y axis and marking these at ¼ inch intervals after this I take a ruler and draw a line between the point on the y axis that is farthest from the origin and the point on the x axis that is closest to the origin. I keep doing this moving one point down and one point right each time. After a bit of time the lines start to form a curve between the axis I start connecting many of these together then look at my paper. My design still falls flat from a distance. So one thing I know I can do to fix this is to make the lines I want closer darker and the lines I want far away lighter. So I darken the points or the area next to the origin then make the lines progressively lighter the farther from the origin they are. However, even when I hold this away the piece falls flat because there are too many things going on. So what if I make only one?




Leave a Reply.