So I started on an idea for my line project today in class. I wanted to use the idea of a sun burst. So, I started by putting two points in opposite corners of my page. From there I put in a guide then drew a line through each guide point through the center point and out onto the page. This technique is similar to the technique used when drawing in one point perspective. When I had finished this from both corners I ended up with two bursts that criss crossed in the middle of my page. After looking at that for a while I realized that it had no movement or depth to it. So I had to try something else. I kept with my idea of light and decided to make the light rays bounce off a mirror. So I erased one corner of sun bursts, then in that corner drew a x and y axis then starting at the point farthest from the origin on one axis and the point closest to the origin on the other I drew connecting lines. These lines formed a curving surface that I then tried to make the light rays bounce off of but I had too many for it to work so I then erased some of my rays and was left with four or five. These I unsuccessfully tried to bounce off my “mirror”. After trying both these ideas I decided to start from scratch with something new.




Leave a Reply.