For my second draft I wanted to take inspiration from one of Iyvind Earle’s paintings not just his techniques he had done a painting of just one tree which was kind of spooky looking with an olive green background and snow on top. I started by drawing the trunk as a very basic shape then creating some strange angles on it so I could have an interesting way to place the dots. After this I drew the branches of the tree. Instead of making these dead like in Iyvind Earle’s painting I decided to make them look like a swampy kind of weeping willow so you saw no branches only the leaves which hung down creepily the final thing I added was the snow. I want a multi color background which is well blended a dark blue ground a black trunk and a blue top of the tree with white snow and dots on the trunk.




Leave a Reply.