For my first draft I want to try to do a painting similar to the most well known kinds of Iyvind Earle paintings which would be his landscape paintings. To start my draft I drew a line that would be used as the divider between the sky and land. After I did this I placed a cliff in front of my horizon line on the right side I then added lines that went out from a focus point such as the ones used in one point perspective to show depth. These would become a lighter color like Iyvind Earle uses in his paintings. In front of both of these I placed a tree which is the common motif in all of his painting I did a branch which hangs down from the top of my page to about the middle and on this I will place the dots to show movement and twisting of the trunk. I am also going to place dots on the hill to show the different ledges and rocks.  The background sky will be red orange and yellow and the ground will be a light green with a darker green shadow for the cliff the cliff will be a medium grey and the tree will be black the lines on the ground will be a yellow the dots will be multi colored.

 




Leave a Reply.