When I started my final I decided to change my colors and keep my design I had started to create my multi color background however it did not work out how I wanted it too I decided to start over. My mother had recently painted her office light purple with a reddish purple. I decided to take this idea and start with a light purple background and a dark purple strip at the bottom for the ground. I then painted the black trunk I then put on two layers of red paint for the top of the tree on the front branches I made the color go lighter red as it reached the tips then for the branches behind the tree I mixed a dark red I then placed a layer of white on top for snow and then proceeded to do my dots. I think I could have taken more time with the dots I think I went a bit overboard and put on too many which started to make the tree look flat  again and I wished I had mixed the colors of the dots more instead of just placing layers of colors on top of each other.




Leave a Reply.