Iarranged my colors my favorite way I would start with yellow then orange, red, green, blue, and last purple. I started with yellow for the light shade I used a large amount of white then a little yellow and green I used the green because the light yellow I found wasn’t a true baby yellow but it had some green in it. The medium yellow is composed of a majority yellow with orange and green additions. The dark yellow was yellow with more orange and green to make it darker. Then I moved to orange the light orange was made up of orange white and yellow. The medium orange was orange yellow and a bit of red. The dark orange is orange and yellow with more red to make the color darker. Then I went to red the light red is made of four colors red yellow orange and white. The medium red was a perfect match with the dark red paint I had in the classroom. The dark red is made up of the dark red paint and green to make it darker and closer o maroon. I then went on to the cooler colors the light green is white green and yellow. The green color is the green the light green I had previously made and yellow. The dark green was very dark so I mixed green, navy blue and black. The blues were very easy. Light blue is made up of blue and white. Medium blue is blue dark blue and black. The dark blue was dark blue black and purple paint. Lastly the purples were harder than I thought. Light purple was white blue and purple. Medium purple is purple white and red. Dark purple was purple and black. To mix the colors I used a pallet knife and a tray.  




Leave a Reply.