My first job is to figure out what I want the words in my drawing to be. The first thing I thought of is to find some good song lyrics so the first song I looked at is “tonight we are young” by FUN. I decided to use the first verse of this song which I really enjoy. From here I wanted to choose a picture that went along with the lyrics. One of theses was the line “my friends are in the bathroom getting higher than the empire state” I thought this would be a good starting point to do a building in three point perspective which looks like the empire state building and do the lyrics as the walls of the building. I started by drawing the building in three point perspective then I started putting the lyrics in and I varies the size of the letters on each line so they would fit the best I got about halfway down the building with lyrics when I decided that I wanted something a bit more complicated than a single building which is pretty easy to do I decided to try something different and more complicated.




Leave a Reply.