After I had transferred by design I carved out the letters, top of the dress, and the clothes line on one side of the block the other side I left blank. I then did a test print to make sure my craving was done and deep enough then I adjusted a few letters and it worked very well. After that I started to experiment with different colors I would lay down the blank side first with a lighter color then I would let that dry then I would lay down a darker color on the side with the design on it. This would cause the dress to show up in the light color with a dark background. I tried to use very different or contrasting colors in my prints. The last thing I did is bring in a few shirts and create my own tank tops and t shirts with my prints on them. These are super cool and I wear them a ton!




Leave a Reply.